Sessional Faculty

Rev. Dr. Ayodele Ayeni - Sacred Scriptures

Ph.D., S.T.D. (Dominican University College); M.A. (Duquesne); B.A. (Nigeria); Dipl. Latin (Urbania)
Ayodele.Ayeni@newman.edu 


Most Rev. Donald Bolen - Systematic Theology

M.Th.; S.T.L.; B.Th. (St. Paul University); B.A. (Regina)
Donald.Bolen@newman.edu


Mr. Roderick Bryce - Music Instruction

B.Mus. (Hons.) (Napier University, UK)
Roderick.Bryce@caedm.ca


Rev. Shayne Craig, PSS - Systematic and Pastoral Theology

S.T.L. (Gregorian); M.Div. (Newman); B.a. (Victoria)
Shayne.Craig@stjoseph-seminary.com


Rev. Dr. Philip Creurer - Canon Law

Ph.D., J.C.D., M.C.L., J.C.L. (Ottawa); J.D., B.A. (Sask)
philip.cruerer@caedm.ca


Dr. Troy Davies - Religious Education

Ph.D. (Alberta); M.ed. (Calgary); B.Ed. (McGill); B.A. (Regina)
Troy Davies (Troy.Davies@newman.edu)


Mr. Miles Doyle - Sacred Fine Arts

M.A. Arch. (Notre Dame); M.A. Arch., M.C.R.P. (CUA); b. F.A. (Texas)
Miles.Doyle@newman.edu


Mrs. Jennifer Fast - English Literature

M.A. (Dallas); B.A. (Thomas Aquinas College, CA)
Jennifer.Fast@newman.edu


Mr. David Goa - Foundational Theology

B.A. (North Park College, Chicago)
david.goa@newman.edu


Mr. Julien Hammond

M.Th. (Toronto); G.C.J.S. (Ratisbonne Institute, Jerusalem); M.Div. (NTC); B.A. (OWO)
julien.hammond@caedm.ca


Mr. Michael Hauptman – Religious Education

M.Ed. (University of Lethbridge); B.Ed. (University of Alberta); Dip.RPT (Lakeland College)
Michael.Hauptman@newman.edu


Most Rev. Stephen Hero – Liturgical Theology

S.L.L. (Sant'Anselmo); S.T.L., S.T.B. (Angelicum); B.A. (Mission, BC)


Rev. Matthew Hysell - Systematic Theology

M.Th. (NTC); M.A. (Hons.) (DSPT); B.A. (City U, New York)
Matthew.Hysell@newman.edu


Dr. Cyril Kennedy - Liturgical Theology

Ph.D., M.Phil. (CUA); M.A., B.Th. (St. Paul University); B.A. (Toronto)
Cyril.Kennedy@newman.edu


Dr. Maria Kozakiewicz - Latin

Ph.D. (Alberta); M.A. (Poland)
Maria.Kozakiewicz@newman.edu


Rev. Dr. Daniel Kuc - Sacred Scriptures

Ph.D., M.Th., B.Th. (St. Paul); B.A. (Sacred Heart)
Daniel.Kuc@newman.edu


Dr. Christian McConnell- Liturgical Theology

Ph.D. (Notre Dame); M.A. (St. John's Univeristy); B.Th. (St. Paul's University); B.A. (Carleton University)


Most Rev. David Motiuk – Canon Law (Eastern)

Ph.D. (Rome); M.C.L., B.C.L., B.Th. (Ottawa)
David.Motiuk@newman.edu


Ms. Leah Perrault – Moral, Pastoral, Spiritual Theology

M.A. (University of St. Michael's College, Toronto); B.A. (Campion College University of Regina)
leah.perrault@gmail.com


Dr. Charles Robertson – Philosophy

Ph.D., M.A. (Houston); M.A., B.A. (Sask)
charles.robertson@newman.edu


Ms. Debora Rolfes - Sacred Scripture

M.T.S. (College of Emmanuel and St. Chad); C.A.C.E. (Sask); M.A. (University of California, LA); B.A. (Sask)
debora.rolfes@newman.edu


Dr. Brett Salkeld - Religious Education

Ph.D., M.A. (Toronto); B.Ed., B.A. (Regina)
brett.salkeld@newman.edu


Mr. Dean Sarnecki - Religious Education

Ph.D. (Candidate), B.Ed. (Alberta); M.R.E. (Newman)
dean.sarnecki@newman.edu


Dr. Tristan Sharp - Church History

Ph.D., M.A. (Toronto), B.A. (Victoria)
Tristan.Sharp@newman.edu


Mr. Blake Sittler - Moral, Pastoral, Spiritual Theology

M.Div. (Newman); B.A. (Sask)
blake.sittler@newman.edu


Mr. Christopher Smeaton

M.A. (Gonzaga); B.Ed. (Alberta)
Chris.Smeaton@newman.edu


Ms. Lorraine Spenrath - Lay Formation

M.R.e., G.D.R.E. (Newman); M.A. (San Diego State); B.Ed. (Alberta)
Lorraine.Spenrath@newman.edu


Dr. Charles Weckend -Religious Education

D. Min. (Boston); M.A. (Ottawa); S.T.L., B.Phil. (Rome); B.A. (Ottawa); B.Ed. (Calgary)
charles.weckend@newman.edu


Dr. Barbara Wotherspoon - Religious Education

Ph.D. (Sask); M.R.E., G.D.R.E. (Newman); B.Ed., B.A. (Sask)
barbara.wotherspoon@newman.edu


Rev. Geoffrey Young - Sacred Scripture

S.L.L. (Sant'Anselmo); M.Div. (NTC); B.A. (Concordia)
Geoffrey.Young@newman.edu


Dr. Theresa Zolner - Pastoral Counselling

B.A. (Alberta); M.A. (State University); M.A., Ph.D. (Clinical Psych.)(Sask.)
theresa.zolner@newman.edu